You will know:


How to publish cloud project


To make cloud project available for visualization in web-interface it is necessary to publish it. Publication is a process of converting processing results from internal Metashape formats to the formats  for 3D visualization in web-interface. The publication is only available for georeferenced PSX projects. Each publication takes up storage space.





If Publish results option is checked on during the first processing of the current project in the cloud, results of further processing for the same project will be published automatically. (For more information about setting up cloud processing in Metashape refer to: "How to process a project in the cloud" article)


Otherwise you may publish project manually in Agisoft Cloud web-interface:



Note that 3D models large than 1 GB are not publish because of potential performance issues in web browser. Please build Tiled Models for large datasets visualization in web interface.

How to view processing results in web interface


When the project is published it is available to view processing results in web-interface, use View button to inspect project results. 



How to share cloud project


Private mode


Each project by default is in private mode. When private mode is activated only the owner of the project has access to view project visualization in web interface and download it via Metashape desktop application. 


To turn off sharing and back the project into the private mode:

  1. Click on the Share button on the project visualization page or select Share option in the project menu on My Projects.
  2. In the Share pop-up select Turn off sharing option in the project menu on My Projects page.



When share by link option is activated, each person who have the link will be able to view project visualization in web interface without need to create an account on Agisoft Cloud.  


To share the project by link:

  1. Click on the Share button on the project visualization page or select Share option in the project menu on My Projects page. 
  2. In the Share pop-up select Anyone with the link can view option from the dropdown menu, copy the link and close the pop-up.



When switching sharing mode from share by email mode to share by link mode or to private mode, previously invited people will lose access to the project, but there emails will not be deleted from invitations list.


Share via email


In case it is needed to securely share the project with specific person or number of persons, it is available to share published or unpublished projects by including someone's email into the sharing list. When share via email option is activated, invited users will have access to view the project visualization in web interface and download it's copy via Metashape desktop application. 


To share securely project by email

  1. Click on the Share button on the project visualization page or select Share option in the project menu on My Projects page.
  2. In the Share pop-up Invited people can view and download option from the dropdown menu, insert email of someone you want to grant with access to the project and click the Invite button, then close the pop-up.


To close the access to the project for specific person:

  1. Click on the Share button on the project visualization page or select Share option in the project menu on My Projects page.
  2. Delete email of specific person you want to close the access to the project by clicking the Delete button represented as cross icon, then close the pop-up.


Those who have an account on Agisoft Cloud will be notified by email and granted with access to view the project visualization in web interface and download it's cop via Metashape desktop application. 


Those who have no account on Agisoft Cloud will be invited by email to create one to be able to view the project visualization in web interface and download it's cop via Metashape desktop application. 


When someone will share the project with you, by including your email into sharing list, the project will be accessible at Shared with me user interface section. 


Please note that the function of downloading the project to which you have been given access will be available starting from versions higher than 1.6.5.